look | listen | label       

Cyberia 17


The Story

"We have greedily pushed our biosphere too far. Pollution and bacterial re-evolution poison us and stymie medical therapy. Resource scarcity and dwindling food supplies and climatological irruption from our squalid ill-usage of the Earth's resources will impose on us the harshest disasters and augment the imperative to survive into an overwhelmingly hellish pitilessness. The next few centuries will be cruel and demanding to a degree that will generate the most epic crusading heroism and the most debased technological vampirisms - such lunatic extremes of positive sacrifice and desperate evil as has never been sanely envisioned. A new mythology of real transfiguration and true embodiments of the divine and daemonaic in cyborganic guise will be the immanence of the fabulous tales that are told in Cyberia.

That which survives will be fit to strike out into the darkling heavens.

But the Earth will still resound with metal stormblasts and silvern cymballings and rabid cyberpsychic shrieking at such a furied pitch and with such a consciousness of the stunning grandeur that Homo Cyberus has created in its wracking struggle to resist the most determined war of extinction waged by a resistant and implacable home world that it will break howling through the opaque biometal cocoon of blind survivalism and at last embrace its invincible chrysalis-morphology. What form it may take is wonderfully unknowable.

The Music

Progressive and traditional trance. Classics. Ageless brilliance. Perfect for the trip off the planet.

0001    Introduction...  01:32
0002 Blackout - Hybrid (2003) 05:32
0003 Space Manoeuvres Part 3 (Breaks mix, part 2) - Quivver (2004) 05:55
0004 8000 - Extrawelt (2006) 06:54
0005 Innocente (Falling in love) (Deep Dish Gladiator remix) - Delerium feat. Leigh Nash (2001) 08:05
0006 Nothing (93 Returning mix) - Holden & Thompson (2003) 07:24
0007 Chemical Shift (Killahurtz mix) - Sleepfreaks (2001) 09:01
0008 One Last Time (Lee Coombs remix) - Quivver (2000) 04:05
0009 North Pole - Solid Globe (2003) 05:26
0010 Xpander - Sasha (1999) 03:34
0011 Synaesthesia (Ferry Corsten remix) - The Thrillseekers (2004) 06:28
0012 Wir sind wir (PvD Club mix) - Paul van Dyk / Peter Heppner (2004) 02:11
0013 Adagio for strings - TiŽsto (2004) 05:57

The Artwork

The existing format and layout is perfect. This is a negative thereof. Black. Beautiful. Lunacy. In Orbit. Off-world.

The Data

Total Running Time: 72:05

Compiled: October to December, 2008

Released: December 31st, 2008

Recordable Media: Sony

Salutation: "Gratitude and salutations are extended to all citizens of Planet Earth, fans, followers, listeners, and absent fans. LEAVE THE PLANET!"

"Conceived, created, downloaded, ripped, assembled, researched, compiled, GIMPed, designed, mixed, and edited exclusively by CeeJay Cyborgasm a.k.a. Rufus, with the assistance of hmvh."

Disclaimer: Cyberia 17 © 2008 8007L36 R3C0RD5. The copyright of this compilation and artwork is owned by 8007L36 R3C0RD5. Individual tracks may or may not be owned - partially or in full - by their respective copyright holders. Unauthorised copying, hiring, lending, public performance, broadcasting, or resale of this work is strictly prohibited by the recording industry. Enjoyment in any form by private individuals is, on the other hand, highly encouraged by 8007L36 R3C0RD5. Although all reasonable efforts were made to reduce vinyl scratches, phase shifts, transmission errors and other noise prevalent on the source music media, some may remain audible at times. Constructive criticism is welcome. Snide remarks are frowned upon. Music Piracy remains illegal. Made on the third rock from the sun.

top | contact